PROMOTING A SAFE AND HEALTHY LEARNING & WORKING ENVIRONMENT

MYRA School of Business is committed to providing a safe and supportive environment to all the students and working professionals of the college. In line with this objective, MYRA has formulated an **Anti-Sexual Harassment (ASH) Policy.** An **Internal Complaints Committee (ICC)** has been formed and charged with executing the ASH policy and facilitating the promotion of a gender sensitive, secure, and supportive learning and working environment. Our complete policy on the prevention of sexual harassment is available on the MYRA website.

MYRA Internal Complaints Committee (ICC)/ Anti-Sexual Harassment Committee (ASHC)

The ICC has been set up in accordance with the Prevention of Sexual Harassment (POSH) Act, to help promote gender sensitivity, and to act whenever a case of sexual harassment is reported. If anyone violates the policy, ICC provides a sensitive and confidential redressal process for the affected party. If you wish to share any concerns or file a formal complaint, please feel free to contact any member of the committee below or email MICC@myra.ac.in

Some examples of Sexual Harassment:

- Comments about people's bodies or clothes.
- Sexist cartoons, jokes and songs.
- Obscene phone calls or texts.
- Inappropriate messages, email and gifts.
- Repeated sexual invitations despite earlier refusal.
- Inappropriate touching and hugging.

Members of MYRA ICC/ASHC

CHAIRPERSON – Dr. Janhavi Kote – janhavi.kote@myra.ac.in

EXTERNAL MEMBER – Ms. Sindhu Suresh - sindhuraksha@gmail.com

MYRA FACULTY MEMBER – Prof. Abhijith Seetharam – abhijith.s@myra.ac.in

STUDENTS – Ms. Sai Priya Chatty – saipriya.c21022@myra.ac.in

Ms. Podduturi Shruthi Reddy – shruthi.rp20037@myra.ac.in

Mr. Mohamed Haroon Khatib -mohamedharoon.k21012@myra.ac.in

Mr. Aprameya T – aprameya.t20006@myra.ac.in

MYRA STAFF - Ms. Padmini Prashanth - padmini.prashanth@myra.ac.in

Ms. Asma Mulla - asma.mulla@myra.ac.in

Ms. Janitha Pemmaiah – janitha.p@myra.ac.in

